2 comments on “The Female Perspective: Feminism on “The Walking Dead”

  1. I totally agree with you on every level. I have to say, Carol has been a breakout character and has now become my favorite femme Walker Slayer.

    I’m excited to see where she goes in the future.

    I disliked Lori when she was on the show. Only because I felt she was Ricks antagonist. She never supported him, and even when she said she did, she would question his decisions. But when you think about it, she is that maternal character that has to deal with family issues while trying to deal with an apocalypse. So in retrospect I gave her a pass. But she did need to go.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Female Perspective: Women of The Walking Dead, Part II | Great Stories Community

Leave a Reply

